Juice, Juice, Juice!

green juice

So I’ve decided to dust off my juicer and I’m so excited, infact, I am considering juicing at least four times a week.  It feels great knowing I’m putting something so healthy in my body since my diet had taken a pretty big nose dive after I had baby. I was craving sugar more often which was probably due to my eating it more regularly. However, I’m proud to say I’ve been slowly transitioning away from it. I started by allowing myself less and less with my coffee.

For the juice pictured above I used “misc” veggies that were nearing expiration.

Pear, carrots, ginger, romaine, spinach, and kale ( which made 14 ounces).

My Omgea 8005 Juice Extractor is great, the pulp comes out pretty dry and is easy to clean. I’m curious to know how much time it takes from veg/fruit prep to actual juice…gonna have to time myself and report back.

 

Colorful veggies

Omega Juicer

Dry pulp

Leave a Reply

