Italy Re-visited

Aaaaaah Italy…

I’ve missed you guys and I’ve missed “journaling”!

I was going to post some photos from a recent trip but thought I should first touch on Italy and update you guys. Though we had things stolen from us in Milan, we were able to turn things around and make the best of a not so good situation. We have since replaced everything and moved on. To be honest, I feel like we could have skipped Milan all together, there wasn’t much there there I was interested in exploring.

Rome was CRAZY busy!! I am so happy we purchased tickets for the Cistine Chapel and museum online. The line to purchase tickets was OUTRAGEOUS! There is no way I would’ve waited on that line, it was blocks long and blazing HOT outside (no shade). If you’d like to take a peek at the lines I’m referring to I’ve shared a little footage in my vlogs on here. And it was just as bad for the Vatican. Venice was beautiful but busy too. However, we found that if you walk a few blocks away from the beaten path then you’ll be pretty much all alone. It wasn’t smelly, which people ask me about often when I mention my travels to Venice. But then again, I have lived and travel to NYC often, so I can be desensitized to funky smells, haha.

Here are some of my favorite pics from our trip.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

