Finger Combing

I have had a number of people ask me what I mean when I tell them I finger comb (or finger detangle) my hair, so I decided to shoot video and shared it here:

I stopped combing my hair years ago after realizing that I was literally pulling it out. I tried many different types of combs and styling tools and found that my hands do a much better job than anything I had ever tried.  For me, I now know that simplicity is key.  I also don’t tie my hair up, wear a bonnet or scarf for bed .  I found that tying my hair up caused my edges to break off badly, so at night I moisturize, re-twist or do large braids.    This routine works for me and I now see a significant difference in the stat of my hair.  I hope my video is helpful!

photo 2

2 thoughts on “Finger Combing

Leave a Reply

