Argentina Pt. 2 – Buenos Aires

¡Hola!

Buenos Aires vegetarian travel food fun

Soooo… we stumbled up a vegetarian restaurant the other night while walking around the neighborhood!  As you can see it is very pretty and green.  I’m so in love with their small, ivy covered courtyard!  It was so breezy and bright.

2

The basket of bread and hummus were our complimentary appetizers.  The girl on the right is whipping up more of those tasty crackers shown on the left ;-D  She was such a sweetie! She kept answering us in english because she wanted practice and at times I tried answering is spanish because I need to practice my español.  At one point I asked if she was, “making crackers” and I saw her mouth the word cracker ;-D  Here, they call them galletas.3My honey and I.

4

The coffee was very good and my meal was average, not delicious, but I wasn’t complainin’ since I was so happy that it was vegetarian and it included a “salad”.  You’d be surprised to know how tough it is to find a salad that looks similar to this for  less than $10!!  5My honey taking a break, as you can see, it has been HOT, HOT, HOT!

By the way, we’re doing a palace tour and a 4 hour bike tour tomorrow!  Wish me luck, I don’t the last time I sat on a bike for so long.  Stay tuned, more photos coming soon!

 

*** These photos are copyrighted as I am a professional photographer.  Please feel free to use them for non commercial purposes and please include me for source information.  Thanks.

Leave a Reply

