Living Room Design Inspiration

Livingroom Design Ideas Inspiration

WOO HOO! We’re moving to a new apartment, a brand new apartment!  I’m so excited and happy to be in a new space.  We have outgrown our current apartment of 4+ years, plus we I am fed up with our NOISY, DIRTY, BUMPING, VAMPIRE, neighbors.

The photo above is an actual shot of our new living room, with virtual furniture added by me via photoshop ;-D.  Until now, I wasn’t sure of what I thought our new space should look like so I felt designing  around the couch and accent wall would be great colors to start with.  This is a “rough sketch”, so I i will have to keep you guys posted on the final look.  Since a number of these items are not in our budget I plan to look for similar “steal” items with other retailers or on craigslist.   I am still tweaking my plan so some things might change, for example, I love the green Crate & Barrel side chairs, but I think I’d like them more with actual arm rests. Plus, I still have to make sure everything is hubby approved ;).

If you’d like more information on the items listed above you can find it here:

1. Chill Media Console, CB2, $449.00 

2. KARLSTAD Sofa bed, Lindö beige, IKEA, $899.00

3. 123 Creations Bird Orange 18 x 18 Needlepoint, $87.95

4. Cody Side Chair, Crate & Barrel, 399.00

5. Dash & Albert Indoor/Outdoor Diamond Denim White Rug, 298.00

6.  Two’s Company Sunburst Wall Mirror – 300.00

7. Bover – Tau Wood Floor Lamp – $1,408.00

8. Pine Cone Hill Windsor Ivory Throw, Gracious Style, 98.00

9. Artisan Coffee Table, 179.99

Leave a Reply

