Gratitude

Before finding this article I was already in the process of digitally journaling my gratitude everyday. As of 5/19, I have a 10 day gratitude-challenge going with a friend of mine and we’re on day 6. For me this article says it all. Normally, upon first reading something like this I’d be thinking, “well, that makes sense, that’s inspirational, and I can see that”. But! I wouldn’t  physically do anything about it.  And since I am already in the process of doing something about it, I can see the positive affect gratitude journaling is having on my life.  For example, for the last 3 days the weather in NY hasn’t been the greatest, mostly rain and gloom.  However, for the first time in a longtime, I am not adversely affected by what I’d normally deem as poor weather.  I actually woke up this morning and a few other morning full of energy and ready to start the day.  I didn’t realize it until today after chatting with my nephew about the “great” weather they’re having back in the midwest (sunny and warm) that I am totally fine with this gloom and rain. So I am grateful because though it is rainy and gloomy I still feel great, happy, and I am enjoying my day. I am so grateful I had to share it in hopes that in will inspire all of you too!

What are you grateful for today?

You can find the original article here.

Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. I love the idea of a gratitude journal. I might do one for June. Right now, I am journaling about one happy moment from each day- and I actually learning a lot about myself. Thanks for sharing this article, I’m going to go check it out.

    • Thank you for sharing Emily! A happiness journal sounds really cool. I used to keep a journal years ago, I’d write about my day before heading to bed, I did it for years. And one day i just stopped. Then one evening I was going thru some old boxes and found some of my old journals and decided to read a few. I was surprised to see how much I had learned and grown as a person. There were also some entries that made me laugh out loud because my way of thinking now is so different from what it was back then.

      Best wishes with your journaling!

Leave a Reply

