House and Home

Hello!

This is my first entry and I’m so excited to be sharing with everyone.  I’ve been so inspired by photos, blogs and everyday life that I can no longer hold it in.  I must put all of these wonderful feelings, photos, and excitement out into the world.  Some posts will be short and sweet and some will long and descriptive.  Either way, thank you for visiting!

For my first post, yay! I want to share  my new found love of House and Home magazine.  I discovered this magazine earlier this month while perusing the magazine section at Barnes and Noble. I don’t know how long it has been available for sale, but I’m surprised I hadn’t noticed it sooner. I was so drawn in by the beautiful cover that I had to purchase it.  The pages that followed lived up to the beauty of the cover and I’m so happy it wasn’t a just a magazine filled with advertisements and no real content.  It has been such a long time since I’ve wanted to slowly devour a magazine page by page and be taken in by the layout, colors, photographs, writing, etc.  Yes, it gets that deep for me 😉  It kinda reminds me of Domino… I’m so happy I found it.

House and Home is simple and very beautifully put together.  One of the stories that stood out the most to me was about a family in Vancouver that runs, Le Marche St. George, an artsy, organic general store on the ground floor of their apartment building. They sell coffee, baked goods, beautiful pieces collected from around the world, and their own pottery. How cool is that?

The April addition is now available and it looks like it’s living up to March’s awesomeness. I’m looking forward to reading it and I’m seriously contemplating a subscription.

2 thoughts on “House and Home

  1. Hi, there!

    Thanks for this wonderful feedback. So glad you’ve discovered our magazine! Our website content often complements each issue, so you’ll likely enjoy it, too. 🙂 For instance, we have a video tour of that cover home here: http://houseandhome.com/tv/segment/karen-coles-bohemian-chic-home

    Hope you enjoy! By the way, if you’re thinking about subscribing, we’ve got print, print and digital, or digital only options available. (Here: https://secure.indas.on.ca/care/cnh/subscribe.php3?key=W111SS001 & here: http://houseandhome.com/godigital/).

    Happy Friday!

    Cheers,

    Seema

    • Hello Seema!

      Thanks so much for reaching out to me.

      I lOOOOVE your magazine, it’s gorgeous and keeps me interested beyond the beautiful photos.

      Thanks for the subscription info and I can’t wait to visit the video tour of Karen Cole’s home and will be definitely zooming over after this!

      Have a great weekend,

      Nailah

Leave a Reply

